top of page

Is VA Really For Lovers?

Updated: Oct 7, 2023



10 years ago, when I first moved to Virginia, this was the first sign that I was moving to the right place. "VIRGINIA IS FOR LO♥️ERS" is what really caught my attention. At that time, my marriage was not in a great place and I was hopeful that moving to another state would help make things better. Needless to say, it didn't.


After my divorce, I thought to myself is VA really for lovers? If it was, why was it so hard finding love here? My biggest problem was the lack of love I had for myself, therefore I was looking for others to fill that void.


It took me a few years to realize that I needed to take a step back from dating or forcing relationships. I depended on others to help me heal but in actuality, I was causing damage to them because I was damaged. When I took time to heal, I was able to see that sign, "VIRGINIA IS FOR LO♥️ERS", in a different perspective. What I needed, I didn't have to chase or force it, it found me. Yes, love found me.


How did I know it was love? I knew it was love because it came with peace. It felt safe and secure. It was fulfilling. It makes me excited just thinking about it. I have so much passion for it. And, guess what? It was not a person. What I enjoyed doing found me again; writing and helping people. I have so much love for it because I can do what I love to help and inspire others.


"VIRGINIA IS FOR LO♥️ERS"! Yes it definitely is! So, if love, a relationship, happens to find me, I can truly say that I'm finally in the right state to receive it. And, I'm not referring to Virginia. I'm in the right mental state to receive it!


♥️Sincerely Eliza



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

JIA

bottom of page